Awards Gala

Now entering its 16th year, LSO’s Annual Celebration of Success provides an unsurpassed opportunity for networking within our sector, with approximately 500 industry influencers in attendance from the private sector, government, and academia. This legacy event has formed a reputation as an important platform to recognize the individuals and companies driving the success of Ontario life sciences.

This LSO Awards are also our largest single fundraising vehicle—supporting our advocacy, educational, and networking events. The event also serves an important charitable function: proceeds from the event’s silent auction support the Partners In Research charity, with proceeds going directly to the Sanofi Biogenius Challenge.

2018 LSO Award Gala Highlights

2018 Award Recipients:

Dr. Ilse Treurnicht, Former CEO, MaRS Discovery District – Lifetime Achievement Award

George Mallay, Past General Manager, Sarnia-Lambton Economic Partnership – Community Service Award

Shanna Brisebois, Manager, Health Policy and Stakeholder Relations, Novartis Pharmaceuticals Canada Inc. – Volunteer Award

Fusion Pharmaceuticals Inc. – Life Sciences Company of the Year